A More Intentional 2014 & Book Survey

I haven’t posted since last year!!! A most HAPPY 2014 to you and your family as we wave goodbye to 2013 and its memories, experiences, trials, and blessings. Looking back, it was a year of many new things. Our family grew, I started Everything Pretty Much, we dealt with the death of a close friend, our cousins announced their move to Costa Rica, I published The Greatest Book You’ve Never Read… all in all, 2013 is a year not to be quickly forgotten.

What are your hopes and resolutions for 2014? I believe that my “word” or focus of the year is stewardship. I want to be intentional about being a good steward of the things God has put under my trust and blessed me with, just like what Luke 19:11-27 and 1 Peter 4:10 talk about.

We often joke about the sad truth that most people don’t keep their resolutions. Those who pledge to visit the gym each week usually end up at McDonald’s with diet Coke #20 of the day and a greasy burger in their hands. Those who say they’ll organize their house until it’s Pinterest perfect wind up with a more disastrous living space than before the new year. Those who attempt to read the Bible in a year begin to lose commitment somewhere between Leviticus 1 and Leviticus 2… But it doesn’t have to be that way! Be intentional about keeping your resolution or focus. Tell others so that you have accountability with them. Make yourself a chart or reminder. Set reasonable goals and mile-markers for yourself. I hope you’re as excited as I am to dive into 2014 with a renewed energy and a desire to earnestly seek God! God has great plans for you and I this year… we just have to be willing to be in His will and in His presence.

Before we go—if you have already read my first-ever new book, The Greatest Book You’ve Never Read, take the survey below and let me hear your thoughts on it! I’d love to know what your experience was! Thanks again for your support. If you haven’t read my book yet (written to get you excited to read the Bible), it is available for sale on Amazon and Barnes & Noble online (see the “My Book” tab above for direct links). Also, you can like it on Facebook HERE! Thank you, friend!

Your friend, Marjorie

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” {Jeremiah 29:11 NLT}

Leave a Comment

