Some Verses on Prayer to Share

PrayerEffective

Our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places. {Ephesians 6:12 NASB}

“Call to Me and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.” {Jeremiah 33:3 NASB}

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. {Exodus 14:14 NIV}

The Lord has heard my cry for mercy; the Lord accepts my prayer. {Psalm 6:9 NIV}

I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the Lord. {Psalm 27:13-14 NASB}

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. {Philippians 4:6 NIV}

Pray, then, in this way:

‘Our Father who is in heaven,
Hallowed be Your name.
Your kingdom come.
Your will be done,
On earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread.
And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.
And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil. For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever. Amen.’” -Jesus {Matthew 6:9-13 NASB}

Connect with me on:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

As always, drop me a note! I love hearing from you!
Have a blessed day friends!
~Marjorie

