#AThanksPrayerADay 2: The Gift of Life

Day 2: Today I thank God for the gift of life.

FullSizeRender

Dear Lord,

I praise You for the gift of life. It’s one I take for granted, yet I know waking up in the morning is never a guarantee or a right. It’s a privilege—a blessing from You to me to live in the day that You have made (Psalm 118:24). May I not take life for granted, but rather let me rejoice and draw closer to You every minute. Let me dwell in Your presence and love You more than anyone or anything or any gift you’ve placed in my life. May I live each day to the fullest for You!

Thank You for Your very breath that You breathed in my lungs. Thank You for the safety and protection You’ve given me. Your angels surround me, and I’m constantly in Your presence—I can’t escape it, even if I tried (Psalm 139:7). Let me use my life for Your glory, as a good steward of all You’ve entrusted me with.

I praise You for the sanctity of life. Life is tremendously valuable and precious in Your sight. It is Yours and Yours alone to give and take away. May I see life as You see it, and guard it, protect it, and defend it.

You are good, Lord. Thank You for abundant life in Jesus (John 10:10).

In Jesus’s Name, Amen.

Don’t let me do all the thanking, friends! Get involved this week before Thanksgiving:

  • Give thanks! Every single one of us can and should do that! No matter where we are in life, we have so much we can thank the Lord for, even in the most barren seasons. If we look hard enough, we might find that we are blessed beyond measure.
  • Repost this post / sharable hand lettering on Facebook, Twitter, &/or Instagram and use the hashtags #AThanksPrayerADay & #MarjoriesBlog. On Twitter, tag @marjoriejacks. On Instagram, tag @marjorie.e.jackson.
  • Write your own prayer of thanks on the Thankfulness Prompt I post about (for example, the prompt today is “I thank God for His love for me.” If you post it, use the hashtags #AThanksPrayerADay & #MarjoriesBlog, or you can also email it to me through the Contact section of this blog. I might repost a couple snippets of your prayers on the following posts! ;) 
  • Of course, don’t forget to subscribe (& tell your friends to subscribe) to the blog!

Your friend, Marjorie

Oh give thanks to the Lord, call upon His name; Make known His deeds among the peoples. {1 Chronicles 16:8 NASB}

One thought on “#AThanksPrayerADay 2: The Gift of Life

  1. Maria E. Paz says:

    👍 👌 Buenisimo Marjorie, si eso es,darle a Dios muchas gracias por el Don de la Vida, que hasta el dia de hoy, nos ha dado El.

    Pues el regalo mas precioso que Dios nos ha dado, por eso debemos de vivir cada dia, solamente para El, pero pensando como que fuera el ultimo de nuestra vida, asi lo vivimos a plenitud, dandole a El solamente toda la Alabanza y Adoracion, cada instante de cada dia.

    Deseo con todo mi corazon, que El Espiritu Santo de Dios, te siga guiando e inspirando, para seguir escribiendo y asi muchas almas, lleguen a los pies de Cristo Jesus y sean salvas y puedan irse a gozar con El, por la Eternidad. Amen y Amen

    Te admiro y te amo muchisimo, 👰

    Mune

Leave a Comment

