#AThanksPrayerADay 4: God’s Plans for Me

Day 4: Today I thank God for His plans for me.

A NOTE FOR Y’ALL: Write your own one-liner prayer of thankfulness to God for His plans for You and His control over the future, & I might repost it along with tomorrow’s post! ;) Email it to me in the Contact section!

FullSizeRender-2

Dear Lord,

Thank you for Your intricate involvement in my life! You orchestrate my circumstances to get me in the right place at the right time for Your purposes for my life. You are in total control of everything. You work outside of space and time; there are no limits on You! You give me the Holy Spirit to lead me with wise counsel every day. Make me more sensitive to His voice that I may walk in the Spirit and not in the flesh.

Lord, I thank You that You have good plans for me (Jeremiah 29:11). I don’t know what all You have in store for me, but I know it’s better than anything I could come up with. Help me to fix my heart on drawing closer to You, staying in the center of Your will, obeying Your Word, and trusting in You with my whole heart. It’s so encouraging to me that You planned out every one of my days before even one of them happened (Psalm 139:16).

Sometimes I don’t see what You’re doing. But I thank You that as Your daughter, I have a hope and a future (Jeremiah 29:11), and all things work together for my good because I love You (Romans 8:28). Through both good and bad circumstances, You will get the glory and accomplish Your purposes in the end. In times of trouble and of joy, let me remember Your true promises. I praise You for Your faithfulness. Keep me constantly aware of Your work in my life as Your plans for me pan out. Let my life be a testimony of Your good plans and faithful care for Your children. You are good to me, Lord, and for that, I thank You!

In Jesus’s Name, Amen.

T-minus 2 days until Thanksgiving Day! Don’t miss out:

  • Give thanks! Every single one of us can and should do that! No matter where we are in life, we have so much we can thank the Lord for, even in the most barren seasons. If we look hard enough, we might find that we are blessed beyond measure.
  • Repost this post / sharable hand lettering on Facebook, Twitter, &/or Instagram and use the hashtags #AThanksPrayerADay & #MarjoriesBlog. On Twitter, tag @marjoriejacks. On Instagram, tag @marjorie.e.jackson.
  • Write your own prayer of thanks on the Thankfulness Prompt I post about. If you post it, use the hashtags #AThanksPrayerADay & #MarjoriesBlog, or you can also email it to me through the Contact section of this blog. I might repost a couple snippets of your prayers on the following posts! ;) You can leave a comment on this post as well!
  • Don’t forget to subscribe (& tell your friends to subscribe) to the blog!

Your friend, Marjorie

Let them give thanks to the Lord for His lovingkindness, And for His wonders to the sons of men! {Psalm 107:15 NASB}

3 thoughts on “#AThanksPrayerADay 4: God’s Plans for Me

  1. Holly Shaw says:

    These posts are very encouraging Marjorie!! Thank you for writing them! I love seeing them pop up on Instagram; it makes me stop and thank the Lord for ALL He has given me that day. How reassuring to meditate on the fact that all things are in His hand!

  2. Maria E. Paz says:

    Es muy cierto Marjorie, el Senor es Bueno y Para siempre es su Misericordia. Y los planes que El tiene para nosotros, son buenos ante sus ojos, aunque nosotros, en esos momentos dificiles que pasamos, no lo miremos asi, pero El, mira mas alla de lo que nosotros miramos con nuestros ojos humanos. La vision de El, va mas alla de nuestro futuro.

    Gracias Senor por tus planes para mi, pues cuando me formaste, pusiste tus planes excelentes y perfectos, dentro de mi ser, pues yo soy unica para ti, no habemos dos iguales, no soy clon de nadie, pues cuando terminaste de formarme dentro del vientre de mi madre, rompiste el molde. Bendito Seas por tu perfecta creacion de toda la humanidad y que todo lo que tu creaste y tiene vida TE ALABE SENOR, ALELUYA.

    Con amor Mune

Leave a Comment

