FINAL #AThanksPrayerADay: God’s Blessings In My Life

Happy Thanksgiving! Final Day 6: Today I thank God for the blessings in my life.

FullSizeRender

Dear God,

You are so good to me! You have blessed me beyond what I can measure or fathom. Far too often, I take for granted the many priceless treasures You’ve placed in my life. Gifts like a loving family, my needs above and beyond met, the opportunity for a good education, a wonderful church, good health, godly friends who encourage me in my walk with You—none of which I deserve or am entitled to—but You have chosen to bless me with these gifts, honors, and responsibilities. I thank You for that.

Please enable me to be a good steward of all that you’ve lovingly entrusted to me. Create in me a pure heart that I may serve you more effectively. Lord, you’ve blessed me with so much in my life, and I realize that there are people in the world that do not have the blessings I have. Show me how to bless others from a loving servant’s heart. Instead of playing the comparison game or looking at the things around me that go wrong, I pray that you will help me to count my blessings and be in awe of Your goodness to me. Thank you Lord.

You overwhelm me with blessings every day, Lord. Help me to thank You in the way that I live my life.

In Jesus’s Name, Amen.

I wish you a Merry Thanksgiving, friends! Enjoy it with loved ones, delicious food, and a day of rest in the presence of the Lord who gives us so much to be thankful for!

Post what blessings from God you are thankful for on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (use the hashtag #AThanksPrayerADay), comment on this post, or send me a letter in the Contact section! As always, I love when you drop me a note to say hello! :)

Your friend, Marjorie

I will give You thanks with all my heart… {Psalm 138:1 NASB}

2 thoughts on “FINAL #AThanksPrayerADay: God’s Blessings In My Life

  1. Maria E. Paz says:

    Te felicito Marjorie, por la Oración del Día de hoy, que es el Día de Gracias en todos los Estados Unidos de Norte América.

    Aunque hoy por estar un poco mal de salud, no pude estar con todos ustedes, que son la Herencia y la bella familia, que El Señor nos diò, con Papa.

    Pude saborear la deliciosa comida y darle gracias a Dios, no solo por la comida, si no por la Bendición de tenernos a todos ustedes.

    Gracias Dios, por tanta Bendiciòn, que tu me has dado a mí, aunque muchas veces no me he dado cuenta, y sé que ha sido inmerecidamente, pues yo no he hecho nada para merecerlo, pero sé que todo ha sido por tu Grande Amor Agape, tu Gracia, Favor, Misericordia y Compasiòn, que has tenido para conmigo. Amén y Amén.

    Bendiciones, mi nieta amada, Marjorie.

    Muñe

  2. madelinehardy17 says:

    Marjorie,
    This post is so beautiful! You’ve truly expressed how we all feel about the Lord.
    Your thankfulness towards the Lord and all that He has given you is truly inspiring.
    I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!
    – Maddie

Leave a Comment

